Kwara Speaker wins Ilesha-Gwanara Constituency

1 week ago 10

Yakubu Danladi-Salihu, the Speaker, Kwara House of Assembly, has been declared as the winner of the Ilesha-Gwanara State Constituency.

Dr Adewale Rafiu, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, made the announcement on Sunday.

Rafiu said Danladi-Salihu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 14, 949 votes, to defeat his closest rival, Usman Abubakar of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 2,072 votes.

“Yakubu Danladi-Salihu of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected,” Rafiu declared.

Reacting, Danladi-Salihu thanked his constituents for their massive support, which led to his victory, assuring them that he would continue to prioritise their welfare.

Article Source