Taraba election: PDP, APC, SDP, NNPP win polling units

1 week ago 11

Governorship candidates of the four major political parties in Taraba State won their polling units in the ongoing election.

The candidates who are Kefas Agbu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Emmanuel Bwacha of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Danladi Baido of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Professor Sani Yahaya of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), were all observed to have won their various polling units with wide margins.

While Agbu polled 342 votes from his polling unit in Wukari council, the APC was observed to have scored two votes and NNPP got one vote from Agbu’s polling unit.

In the same vein, the APC governorship candidate was noticed to have comfortably won his Polling Unit 014 Yabe, in Mararaba Ward of Donga With 368 votes.

On his part, the NNPP governorship candidate, San also achieved the same feat by winning his Polling Unit, Umaru 1, in Gasool council With 353 votes.

PDP and the APC were observed to have scored five and three votes in Yahaya’s polling unit respectively.

The SDP guber candidate, who is the incumbent member representing Ardo-Kola, Lau and Karim-Lamido Federal constituency, on his part won his polling unit in Angwan Rogo, in Mutum Daya in Karim Lamido With 173 Votes

In the same polling unit, PDP and the NNPP, were noticed to have carted away eight and three votes respectively.

Collation of results, at the time of filing this report, are still ongoing across the various wards and local governments headquarters spread across the state.

Article Source